Life After Death

Also available in: Spanish

Synopsis of Life After Death

In Life After Death…

In 1993, teenagers Damien Echols, Jason Baldwin, and Jessie Misskelley, Jr. – who have come to be known as the West Memphis Three – were arrested for the murders of three eight-year-old boys in Arkansas.

The ensuing trial was marked by tampered evidence, false testimony, and public hysteria.

Baldwin and Misskelley were sentenced to life in prison, while eighteen-year-old Echols, deemed the ‘ringleader,’ was sentenced to death.

Over the next two decades, the three men became known worldwide as a symbol of wrongful conviction and imprisonment.

Thousands of supporters and many notable celebrities called for a new trial.

In a shocking turn of events, all three men were released in August 2011.

In Life After Death, Echols shares his story in full.

From abuse by prison guards and wardens, to portraits of fellow inmates and deplorable living conditions.

The incredible reserves of patience and perseverance that kept him alive and sane while incarcerated for nearly two decades.

Synopsis of the book, by Damien Echols, taken from Amazon

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Publisher: Atlantic Books
Year 2013
ISBN 9781782391234

Language: English
Format: eBook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *