Seven Graves One Winter

Seven Graves One Winter

Did you like this book?

Rate it!

3 / 5. Votes: 1

Be the first to rate this book.

Synopsis of Seven Graves One Winter

In the remote Arctic community of Inussuk, seven graves are dug at the end of each summer, before the ground freezes. As winter approaches, the question is, will they be enough?

When Constable David Maratse is invalided off the force, he moves to a small settlement to live the life of a subsistence hunter and fisherman. But when his long line hooks the body of a politician’s daughter, he finds himself both prime suspect and lead investigator in Greenland’s most sensational murder case.


A murder that can cause the Greenland government to fall.

After being tortured by a criminal, agent David Maratse can barely walk without pain. Unable to be a police officer in Nuuk, the capital of Greenland, he decides to retire to a small town on the east coast.

There, every summer the inhabitants dig seven graves before the endless winter hardens the earth, hoping they are too many.

That year, however, they could not imagine that a young woman’s body would appear in the icy Arctic waters. His murder may change the fate of the largest island in the world and force Maratse to abandon his forced retirement.

Synopsis of Seven Graves One Winter taken from Amazon

  • Spanish
Series: Greenland Crime; 1

Publisher: Aarluuk Press
Year published: 2018

Language: English
Format: Ebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *