The Cipher Garden

0 / 5. Votos: 0

Synopsis of The Cipher Garden

In the peaceful village of Old Sawrey, in the idyllic Lake District, Warren Howe is brutally slaughtered with his own scythe by a mysterious hooded figure.

The police have several suspects, but there is insufficient evidence to make an arrest.

Years later an anonymous tip-off sparks the interest of DCI Hannah Scarlett, who heads the local Cold Case Review Team.

With the help of historian Daniel Kind, Hannah digs deeper in the quest for truth and discovers that, in Old Sawrey, old sins cast long shadows.

Following the killer’s trail, Hannah arrives at a shocking conclusion, one that will change lives forever.

Synopsis of The Cipher Garden taken from Amazon

Review of The Cipher Garden

Second in the Lake District Mysteries series, starring Hannah Scarlett, Chief Inspector of the unsolved cases department, and Dan Kind, a historian who retires to live in the area and is the son of the deceased former mentor of the aforementioned Hannah.

As in the first one, it takes a while to get to the point, but once it does, the thing develops smoothly to the end. The plot is good and quite original and keeps the suspense until the end.

Recommended for those who read in English as it hasn’t been published in Spanish.

; 2

Publisher:  Allison & Busby
Year:  2006
ISBN 9780749081355

Language:  English
Format:  Print

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top